Lynne Lucente Floral Designs | Reviews

ALL REVIEWS FROM WEDDING WIRE

Awards
 
 
Lynne Lucente floral designs Reviews
 
WeddingWire Lynne Lucente floral designs Reviews, Best Wedding Florists in Orange County - 2015 Couples' Choice Award Winner
 
Weddings, Wedding Venues Lynne Lucente floral designs Reviews, Best Wedding Florists in Orange County - 2014 Couples' Choice Award Winner
 
Weddings, Wedding Venues Lynne Lucente floral designs Reviews, Best Wedding Florists in Orange County - 2013 Bride's Choice Award Winner
 
 
Weddings, Wedding Venues
Bca 2012 badge bottom
 
Weddings, Wedding Venues
Bca 2011 badgebottom
2010 Bride's Choice Awards® - Wedding Photographers, Wedding Cakes, Wedding Venues & More
Bca logo bottom
    
 
 
Testimonials
 
5.0 out of 5.0
 
5.0/5.0
Lynne was amazing I literally had no idea what I wanted for my wedding flowers and she put it together and it was beautiful I have never received so many comments on how wonderful the flowers we're! To this day I still have left over flowers that have lasted! I would recommend Lynne to anyone she does amazing work and was so polite and wonderful!
Wedding: 11/29/2014
Services Used: Flowers Reviewed On: 12/23/2014
 
5.0 out of 5.0
 
5.0/5.0
Lynne is amazing!! She is calm and patient in getting to really know her customers wants and needs. Getting married can be overwhelming enough and I felt like Lynne calmed things down for me, looked at my pics, asked the right questions and provided an amazing outcome. She was always available to talk via text, email, on the phone and even in person to make sure that I truly felt comfortable with all the decisions. She was a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend her expertise!
Wedding: 11/01/2014
Services Used: Flowers Reviewed On: 12/28/2014
 
 
5.0 out of 5.0
 
5.0/5.0
Wow! Simply stated AMAZING. All brides have about a million things to do. For me I didn't want to hassle of going back and forth with ANYONE. I contacted Lynne and met with her once in June explained what I wanted and met with her again maybe 10 days before the wedding to confirm everything. How fabulous is that??? 2 meetings maybe half a dozen phone calls (which included her helping me out with another situation with a certain photographer). My point being Lynne totally gets it. If you tell her your vision she'll do it. It's that simple. If you want beautiful flowers, nice person, very professional, and caring contact her now! You can't go wrong. 

Lynne- Thank you so much for everything, you made our special day so much more memorable. Steve and I thank you from the bottom of our hearts.
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Flowers Reviewed On: 11/04/2014
 
 
5.0 out of 5.0
 
5.0/5.0
Our daughter was married at The Villa in San Juan Capistrano on September 14, 2014, and Lynne Lucente Floral Designs supplied the flowers for our daughters wedding. Lynne did an amazing job on the wedding flowers and definitely exceeded our expectations! 

From the moment we met Lynn, we knew we wanted Lynne Lucente to do the flowers. Lynne was truly a pleasure to work with and responded to our emails and phone calls quickly. She listened carefully to all of our ideas during our first meeting, and she truly brought our vision to life. 

We wanted to go for a vintage, romantic look, and she helped the vision become a reality. Lynne's arrangements were absolutely incredible, and the flowers were vibrant and fresh! Everywhere we looked at the wedding, there were flowers. Every little detail was perfect from the bouquets, boutonnieres, and wrist corsages, to the ceremony arch, the wedding aisle, and the reception centerpieces, and the flowers on the wedding cake. We were in awe of how beautiful she made the ceremony and reception! We received a great many compliments on the flowers from wedding guests. 

Lynne and her team delivered and set-up everything perfectly before the wedding and returned to breakdown, pack up, and remove all floral material at the conclusion of the evening. 

Lynne was professional, friendly, flexible, and understanding. Her prices are reasonable. She worked well within our budget and truly listened to our concerns and desires. She exceeded all of our expectations. We had a great time working with her and would recommend her without reservation! 

Janet C 
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers Reviewed On: 09/19/2014
 
4.9 out of 5.0
 
4.9/5.0
 
I actually gave Lynne a 4.5 on one item only so that anyone reading this wouldn't think that I just gave her straight 5s all the way ... not really thinking about how I was rating her. She is actually a 10 !!! 
That said, Lynne's arrangements (style, choice of flowers, freshness of them) were absolutely incredible. In addition to the Bride's Bouquet, Bride Maid's Bouquet, and INCREDIBLE pillar bouquets that were on either side of the "alter" and Officiant ... she also did matching (size appropriate) bouquets on the inside ends of both sides of the Wedding Isle, matching table bouquets, and an incredible job of decorating the cake with flowers. It was all STUNNINGLY BEAUTIFUL! I think I may have missed a few others that she threw in around the wedding venue, but you get the idea: Drop Dead Gorgeous! 
It wasn't cheap. But it was an Incredible VALUE for everything she did (she is a true professional) as well as the "product" she provided. 
I would not hesitate even a New York heartbeat in recommending her. If you can book her, you will be very pleased. 
As followup, today is 10 days after the wedding. And other than a little trimming here or there or the removal of a rose that is looking just a little sad, the flowers still look remarkable. What a wonderful way to remember such a wonderful day. 
Many thanks to Lynne for doing such a remarkable job! I just wish I could attach pictures here, but I can't. So beautiful.
 
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers Reviewed On: 07/30/2014
 
5.0 out of 5.0
 
5.0/5.0
I don't think any amount of time will dissipate the feelings of joy and glee I had when I first saw the flowers at my daughter's wedding. Words cannot express how stunningly gorgeous all the flowers and Lynne's arrangements were! They were absolutely one of the most glorious, most luxurious, most admired and appreciated things about the wedding. The size and the quality of Lynne's flowers, and the attention to detail in her design were outstanding. Lynne is a true professional, and so easy to work with. When choosing the vendors for my daughter's wedding, it was most important to me to not have to micromanage. I wanted to find people who understood the big picture, who I felt comfortable with and I could trust to carry out our vision. Lynne did all that and more - she absolutely exceeded our expectations. Everywhere I looked at the wedding, there were flowers. And they were beautiful. The Bride's bouquet was perfection. The bridesmaids' bouquets were as well. The wrist corsages for the Moms and the boutonnieres for the men were so lovely. Our experience working with Lynne Lucente could not have been better. She made my daughter's wedding day that much more memorable if that's possible! 
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Flowers Reviewed On: 07/16/2014
5.0 out of 5.0
 
5.0/5.0
Lynne did an amazing job on my wedding flowers and definitely exceeded my expectations! I was in complete awe at how beautiful all the florals turned out, she really listened to my vision and brought it to life. From the bouquets, to the ceremony arch/aisle, to the reception centerpieces, every little detail was perfect. She provided creative ideas and options that helped us stay within budget. And she was such a pleasure to work with, very professional, kind personality and always responded quickly. Couldn't be happier with how everything turned out, I HIGHLY recommend. Thank you Lynne! :)
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Flowers Reviewed On: 09/29/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
 
5.0/5.0
 

Lynne really knows how to arrange flowers. I knew Lynne would be great because she was highly recommended by my coordinator and she's listed on Rancho Las Lomas's website (my wedding venue), yet she still exceeded my expectations. I don't know where Lynne gets these flowers - I've never seen flowers so vibrant and fresh before. They also matched incredibly well with my venue. When Lynne brought all the bouquets into the bridal suite on my wedding day, it was like looking at eye candy. The flowers on my wedding cake was quite a work of art as well. I especially love her ring bearer pillow and flower girl basket. Basically all the ideas I showed her during our first meeting, she followed through and made even better. Several of my guests commented on how lovely my flowers were, and my sister said that it was a favorite part of my wedding. The flowers really added to an already beautiful venue, and I can't wait to see them in my professional photos. I highly recommend Lynne for anyone who wants beautiful flowers artfully arranged for their wedding.

Lynne Lucente floral designs responded with the following comments: 

Mabel, 

thank you so much! it was so nice to be a part of your wedding. You were such an easy and appreciative bride. the fact that you searched me out at the end of the evening when we came back to pick up rentals was so sweet! it meant so much to me. all of your family and guests wanting your attention and you took the time to tell me how happy you were. 

You are a gem, 

I can't wait to see your pictures as well. 

Congratulations!, :-)

Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Flowers Reviewed On: 08/19/2013
5.0 out of 5.0
 
5.0/5.0
I love Lynne! She is awesome! I am certain that I had the most beautiful flowers ever of any bride! Lynne was accommodating, professional, friendly, and understanding of my needs. She worked within our budget, and she exceeded all of my expectations. I showed her a picture of the type of bouquet I wanted, and she designed one that surpassed my every dream! It was the most gorgeous bouquet ever!!!! I highly recommend Lynne Lucente Floral Designs. You will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Flowers Reviewed On: 07/04/2013
5.0 out of 5.0
 
5.0/5.0

If you are looking for a florist in the Southern California Region, I highly recommend Lynn. I got married in California but live in Chicago so we had to plan everything over the phone and internet. Lynne was able to take little direction from me and execute everything that we wanted and we did this all over the phone! Not only was she friendly and nice she really does great work! I was so happy seeing the flowers the day of the wedding, she really came through for us!!

Lynne Lucente floral designs responded with the following comments: 
Thank you Katie! 
It was great to work with you. I have shown the pictures from your wedding to many of my new brides. They are picking out flower ideas from your wedding. It was a hit! 
Congratulations! 
Lynne
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Flowers
 
5.0 out of 5.0
 
5.0/5.0
Lynne provided and setup all of our flowers for our destination Laguna Beach wedding from the ceremony at the Heisler Park Gazebo to the reception at the Nirvana grille as well as the bouquets & boutineers. Everything looked AMAZING and I was completely blown away with how beautiful her arrangements were (guests kept commenting how it looked straight out of a magazine beautiful) and just how lush the florals were throughout the gazebo & restuarant. Lyne did an amazing job sticking within my budget and I felt like I got way more than I had paid for! She was also a breeze to work with especially considering I was planning the wedding from Boston. It also amazed me how everything was delivered & set-up in such tight timeframes without me noticing a thing. Thanks Lynne! I hope to work with you again someday. ~Kathleen
Wedding: 02/16/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
 
5.0/5.0
 
 
 

Lynne Lucente Floral Designs did the flowers for my daughters wedding and they were fantastic! So, of course when I was planning my wedding I didn't need to go to anyone else---I knew I wanted Lynne Lucente Floral to do my flowers. The arrangements were beautiful, I received many, many compliments on them. Working with Lynne is wonderful, she is easy to get hold of and everything the day of the wedding was taken care of with professionalism and great care to accomodate my wishes. Lynne Lucente Floral far surpassed my expectations!!!

 
Lynne Lucente floral designs responded with the following comments: 
Susan, 
Thank you so much for allowing me to be a part of your special day. And, for using my services again! 
Lynne Lucente
Wedding: 01/04/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
 
5.0/5.0
Thank you to Lynne Lucente and her team. We were married at Rancho Las Lomas on November 11, 2012, and the flowers Lynne designed for us were beyond amazing. She exceeded every expectation with my wedding flowers. We could not be happier. We loved my bouquet so much that the morning after our wedding, we located a floral preservation company in Lake Forest and drove straight there. Lynne is an amazing florist and we will definitely be using her services again in the future. We will refer her to all our friends and family!! We received so many compliments on the flowers from our friends and family at the wedding and even from people who have seen our wedding photos. Everyone said the flowers were perfect and it looked like a fairytale. 

I admit, as I was walking down the aisle towards my groom, I did not see anything but him. It wasn’t until after the ceremony and I came back out to take pictures that I was in awe over the flowers. 

Lynne and her crew were waiting for us to finish taking photos and they were ready to take the flowers down and move them to the reception area, which was in a different area. They also waited until the reception was over to pick up all the items left behind (vases, etc.) 

Prior to the Wedding: 
I (the bride) am not a creative person when it comes to flowers so all I could give her was “I like roses”. We provided Lynne with the color scheme (Pink and Brown) of our wedding and she showed me photos of her past work. We immediately found the bridal party and reception flowers we liked. She gave us suggestions of what type of flowers she could use for the archway. She also created the archway so that flowers could be removed and used at the reception. We added some drapes to the archway and on the wedding day she surprised us with extra matching sashes for the seating area. 

Lynne responded to all my emails in a timely manner, so no stress ladies (and gents)!! 

Thank you Lynne!! 

 
Wedding: 11/11/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
 
5.0/5.0
Lynne's floral arrangements by far exceeded my expectations. They were so beautiful and fresh! She has a great eye for arranging the flowers and is so professional and helpful. I would 100% recommend her and had such a great time working with her!!! Also, her prices are totally reasonable and she works within your budget.
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
 
5.0/5.0
Lynne's beautiful floral designs made our wedding truly look elegant and graceful. Her pricing was extremely reasonable and the quality of work was simply outstanding. Flowers that I was afraid I couldn't afford were reasonably priced with her, such as stephanotis, roses, and hydrangea. The bouquets and the altar stand were truly beautiful and matched the beautiful rustic setting perfectly. I'm truly grateful to Lynne and her crew for making our wedding day a truly beautiful one.
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
 
5.0/5.0
Thank you Lynne for everything you did for Aryn & Ashley's wedding. Flowers & decor were beautiful. All the suggestions you made were perfect.
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
 
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing! Professional, innovative, enthusiastic, and genuinely 
personable! Thank you so much!
Wedding: 06/01/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
 
5.0/5.0
Lynne and her team really helped bring our wedding vision to life. Her work is gorgeous and I was truly in awe of how visually beautiful the ceremony and reception were. We really wanted to go for the romantic look and she helped us do exactly that. Her arrangements for the ceremony and the centerpieces and the lots of candlelight we wanted made my jaw drop. I was so happy that I think I said thank you to her 10 times on our wedding day. Lynne was truly a pleasure to work with and was very nice, flexible and did everything she could to work with our budget. We could not be happier with Lynne!
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Flowers